Join Our Mailing List


The Band










The Vipers have some great testimonials on See what these happy brides and grooms have to say about the band!

We hired the Blue Vipers to play at our wedding this past Labor day weekend (2015) and their music, style, and professionalism were absolutely central to the incredible experience that we (the bride and groom) and all 300 guests had. I remember hearing “OH MY GOD, this band!”, and “So cool!, where did you find them?” almost as often as I heard “Congratulations you two!”. Everyone loved these guys.

They added a spirited, classy charm to our wedding day that was beyond anything I could have imagined. They set the wedding abuzz from their first note and kept us so rightly elevated the entire night. They were ABSOLUTE MAGIC.

A few details worth mentioning if you’re thinking about hiring these guys:

1. They kept in touch with us through the months prior to the wedding day, coordinating with our other vendors, inquiring with us about special request songs, etc. If we had a question for them, Chris (the band’s coordinator and a member) responded quickly.

2. They put together a plan to cover our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and after party in different configurations with different sound systems to appropriately cover and accompany the different settings. ( And they absolutely, totally, completely nailed each and every set. These musicians don’t need to be told ‘what to put where’. They just get it right because they just get it.)

3. The arrangement and performance of the special request song for the bridal procession was incredible. They created this themselves and it was done with typical Blue Viper class, style and talent. Stunning, really.

I knew they were great the first time I saw them perform at Bar Tabac in Brooklyn, but I’m telling you, something special happens when you give them the opportunity to play your wedding.

Do it. Hire these guys. I cannot say it with enough genuine enthusiasm, the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn are a sure bet.

Nina Merrill and Seth Elalouf, Chelsea Mansion, East Norwich NY 9.6.15


Having the Blue Vipers on the floor of the NY Stock Exchange was absolutely the best experience we could have provided for our clients.  They were magical.  They blended in so well with all age groups  and were unique enough to provide the perfect focus in between presentations.  They are absolutely terrific to work with and I recommend them highly.

Charles Hamowy, CFP, CPA Franchise Owner Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.


The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn played at my wedding reception in Brooklyn this July. We had the option of having a quartet up to an octet. We went with a quintet, which resulted in a great, full sound and was perfect for the size of the room. Leading up to the wedding I communicated with Chris, the upright bass player, and always found him to be responsive, professional, and friendly. They were just fantastic! Having live music felt so special. We held our wedding at the Montauk Club, an old club in Park Slope, Brooklyn, and their vibe totally fit the atmosphere. They played a great mix of early jazz, swing, and blues that was thoroughly enjoyed by our guests of all ages. For instance, it made us so happy to see our 20-something friends dancing to the same songs as our 90-something great uncle. Everyone raved about them and I can’t wait to see them play again! (They have a weekly gig at Bar Tabac in Carroll Gardens, BK.) I recommend them 100%!

Chelsea Larson 7.25.15 The Montauk Club Brooklyn NY


The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn were, start to finish, the most amazing people and musicians to work with. My fiance and I had heard them play around New York a bunch and already knew they were wonderful, so when we got engaged we knew we wanted them to be our wedding band so were praying they weren’t already booked! If you are looking for a unique, fun and world-class talented band with tons of experience, this is your band. Throughout the planning stages Chris (the bassist and manager) was super helpful, and he was able to craft their set list to create the exact feel for the day we wanted. They are sharp dressers, professional and fun, extremely well priced, total gems. My guests cannot stop talking about how great they were–in every email I’ve received since we were married, people mention how great The Vipers were. Quite simply, The Vipers were one of the best parts of supremely lovely day. We LOVED them. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Marie Bertino 7.11.15 Terrain Glen Mills PA


The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn are outstanding! We had the trio for the ceremony, the quartet for the cocktail hour and the eight piece band for the reception. Christopher was great with communicating with us throughout the entire process. The band even learned a couple of songs on short notice, which we really appreciated. We highly recommend selecting the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn for your wedding (from start to finish).

Leah Chen Baker 5.2.15 The Plaza Hotel NYC


My husband and I knew that we wanted live music for both our ceremony and the cocktail hour. After a little research, I stumbled across the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn and realized they play right up the street from our apartment at Bar Tabac. We went and checked them out and that was it! We love the New Orleans sound and relaxed feel they had. We were married outside at the Yellow House of Willowdale in Kennett Square, and they were the perfect addition to the venue. They even learned two new songs for our processional which they played beautifully! They were a hit at our cocktail hour also, our guests raved about them. if you’re looking for a unique, professional yet easy-going group to work with, then I highly recommend the Blue Vipers. It was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding!

Natalie Corr 8.16.14 Kennett Square PA


The Blue Vipers are the best wedding band ever. They were great with communicating before the wedding about all of the details, they were polite, nice and on time the day of, and they are AMAZING musicians! The guests couldn’t say enough great things about them. They were fun to dance to, and willing to learn a special song just for my husband and I! I want to have another party just to have these guys come play again!

Laura Graham 6.21.14 Gladwyne PA


I just wanted to send a note of thanks from One Story. The Blue Vipers did such an excellent job at our event last Thursday, and really added to the special feel of the night.

Hannah Tinti Editor One Story Inc. 5.22.14 Brooklyn NY


I love the Blue Vipers! My husband and I first stumbled upon them in Central Park on a warm April day playing Pennies from Heaven by the fountain. And then it turned out they play at our local French bistro in Cobble Hill. When we started planning our wedding I knew I wanted them to perform and we lucked out! They were amazing. Everything from the ceremony through cocktails and then dinner. We got married at the Prospect Park Boathouse in a black tie art-deco inspired wedding. They are the life of the party and I have received so many compliments on the music. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. So professional and fun. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Maja Janko & Alexander Fridell 5.17.14 @ Prospect Park Boathouse Brooklyn NY


We listened to a lot of swing bands before we picked the Blue Vipers! They had a great sound and were quick to get back to us, really responsive on email and by phone. They were really willing to make our night special and even offered to let us use their P.A. equipment for the ipod ceremony music. They really made our event special from playing an acoustic cocktail hour to an amplified dance party. They have such a fun vibe that our non-dancer friends got out on the floor. And those who didn’t dance still complimented us on such a great band pick. We were asked so many times throughout the night about how we found the Blue Vipers! They were a hit with everyone and so easy to work with!

Roslyn & Chris 4.27.14 Wedding @ The Locast Grove Estate, Pughkeepsie NY


We were so excited to be able to have these guys on board – leading up to the wedding they were consummate professionals, very responsive and super open to all of our ideas. The music was extremely important to my husband and he hand-picked the Blue Vipers – he even kept sending links of them performing around to friends before the wedding! They learned a few important songs for us and played them beautifully. Most importantly, they set the right tone and vibe for our wedding from the moment the guests arrived for the ceremony and kept it going all the way through to or last dance. Wish there were six stars here as an option…would have marked that!

Laura Pesin 4.5.14 New York City


I wanted to Thank you guys for Friday. People cant stop talking about you guys and how amazing you were, several people have already asked for your contact info. Thank you again for everything, you were such a great start to our night.

Christine Maglio and David Ferreira Wedding in Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey

Thank you so much for rocking out with us last night. The Blue Vipers were an awesome part of our wedding, we couldn’t have been happier.

Elliot & Jessica Fox 9.29.13 Wedding at ReBar Brooklyn NY

Wow! What a great event last night! We have received an overwhelming barrage of positive feedback and compliments regarding the band’s performance from attendees, WCS staff and other vendors. The evening was a tremendous success, and we cannot thank you enough for being a part of that. I very much enjoyed working with you, and again, cannot thank you enough for your participation and support of our mission.  I look forward to future event bookings!

My very best, Rachel

P.S. listening to the CD you gave me is the only thing keeping me awake right now! Thanks again!

Rachel K. Noel Manager, Special Events Wildlife Conservation Society 9.12.13


Just wanted to write a quick note to say thank you to the band for being absolutely spectacular — they seriously stole the show.
Daniella Zalcman 9.1.13 wedding at The Central Park Boat House NYC

I wanted to thank you for the AMAZING job that you did on Saturday. Under very difficult circumstances, your band was beyond wonderful and the music and dancing saved the party. I hope to work with you again in the near future – thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Vanda High, Vanda High Events 8.31.13


A good while back I was walking through Central Park with my wife (my first NYC visit) when we came across you guys playing by the fountain. Bought a CD from you,  loved it. Back in the UK, ever since when we’ve needed a cheering up, we put on that (and your more recent) CD and everything seems rosy again. So – thanks, it’s worth a lot, great memories and great music.

Toby Barnes 7.8.13


We’re off to our honeymoon today, but we didn’t want to leave without thanking you and the guys for making our cocktail hour so special…people didn’t want to leave and neither did we!!!  You were AMAZING and everyone is still talking about you.

Thank you again for everything.

Jennifer & Chris 4.13.13 Liberty House Jersey City, NJ


Dear Vipers, words cannot convey how grateful we are for your amazing performance at our wedding. Your music enveloped our guests and made the wedding whimsical and unforgettable. You will forever be a part of our story, and we look forward to seeing you play in the future.

Carolina & Joe
Buzzards Bay, MA

Hi Chris,

Pete and I just wanted to extend our thanks to you and the rest of the Blue Vipers! You guys sounded fantastic and so many of our guests raved about you. The majority of the compliments we received were about the band. We feel like having you guys at our wedding really added to the overall ambiance and helped set the tone for the rest of the evening.

Kathryn Durfee 9.29.12 Garrison, NY

I feel compelled to write you and let you know that people are still gushing to us about how great our band was, and I wanted to thank you for being such a huge part of how much fun we had on our wedding day. We are so grateful that we found you.
Michael and I both work in the entertainment industry and our wedding reception was peppered with professional musicians, and they were THE MOST complimentary.

Wishing you the best,
Julie and Mike
9.15.12 Boiceville, NY

Dear Chris;

We had a terrific evening last night with the weather co-operating, a nice neighborhood turnout and a lot of happy spirit. But, the best was the Blue Vipers who were amazing and really well-liked by the audience. They did many songs and Billy sang beautifully.

Kate Ford 6.27.12 Friends of Straus Park Manhattan NY

Greetings Chris…and thank you! We returned from our honeymoon a short while ago and are still reeling in the energy of our wedding. The day was just exquisite; and the music…the music was outstanding! We are grateful for many things–the perfect weather, a loving community, and just as much for a soundtrack that we will always remember. Many of our family/friends are in the Brooklyn area, and you will definitely see them at future gigs; and you will surely see us very soon! And a final thank you for Prince. Your repertory is truly boundless…from Louis Armstrong to Prince, it was the best day of our lives. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Warmest regards,
Stacey Balkan 5.19.12 Princeton, NJ

The Blue Vipers played our wedding in June and were completely amazing. Literally every guest commented on how great the band was. Best decision we made for the day. So talented and SO easy to deal with. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

JJ Grob 5.12.12 Brooklyn NY

“The Blue Vipers of Brooklyn absolutely destroyed the house that night…you must check them out!!”

“Dude, fantastic time, awesome wedding…one of the best weekends in a long long time my friend. Congratulations again, and we shall see you very soon…and I just downloaded both albums from the Blue Vipers of Brooklyn. Lovin’ it…”

Hagop Sarkissian

Wedding Brooklyn NY Jan. 11

Sarah and I would like to thank you for making our wedding really special. Everyone loved the music and had a great time. The Blue Vipers gave our wedding exactly the feel we were looking for.

Thanks again,


Joerg Schlatterer
Wedding Bronx NY Dec. 09

Just wanted to thank you for the lovely performances on Friday and Saturday. The men’s team really were impressed. It’s the first time they’ve ever complimented any band that I’ve booked!

BERGDORFF GOODMAN Cannon Hodge Assistant Manager, Special Events

Dear Chris,

Ethan and I are back from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for coming all the way up to Queensbury to play at our wedding. You all looked and sounded perfect! I can’t even begin to tell you how many compliments we got on the music. Thank you for making it the most amazing evening for us – it was everything we had hoped for!


Elizabeth Solomon Wedding Queensbury NY 9.12.09

Just want to send a quick thank you for Sat. You guys are the BEST! Our guests were blown away-they absolutely loved you guys. It was so great to have you play our wedding- and every time we listen to you we will always remember what a fun and special time you made it.

Thanks again for the “customized” Margie…the song will always hold a sweet memory for me.

We can’t wait to check your gigs and come see you guys this Fall!

Thanks again!

Andrea and Jim
Wedding Rye NY 10.3.09

Hey Chris! Adam and I are back from our honeymoon and I just wanted to thank you again for helping to make our wedding so fantastic. You guys were so awesomely professional and I don’t know HOW many people said you were the best band they’d heard in a looooong time.

We thank you for your hard work and for making it such a special day for us. We will most definitely see you playing around town and will be sure to say hello.

All the best,

Amanda Greenberg
New York Botanical Gardens 5.24.09

This band was the hit of our Inauguration Day party! We held the party at our home, and had families come after school. The band arrived early, allowing time to set up. They were professional in all transactions. They engaged the kids at the party in such a friendly and relaxed way! They had no problem keeping up enthusiastic and diverse music for three straight hours. The parents have been raving about their music and charm since. What a lively sound and energy they bring to an event!

Andrea Scharff, Short Hills, NJ

Hi Chris,

You guys were FANTASTIC! Thank you so so much for playing our wedding. It was everything we hoped for :). We look forward to seeing you guys play again soon.

Melissa and Nick
Wedding 9.12.08

To Chris Pistorino and The Blue Vipers,

Thank you for making my wedding so much fun! I appreciate that you let my dad sing, too. He loved it. Please feel free to refer other clients to me if they would like to hear a stunningly positive recommendation.

Thanks again,

Janet Choi
Wedding 8.6.07

Dear Chris and Band,

You guys were just incredible and gave the wedding and cocktail hour the
exact vibe we had hoped for…what luck we were walking through Central Park
that day to stumble upon you guys.

Jason and Melody Dorin
cocktail hour United Nations 6.20.08